Home ICC Cricket World Cup Here’s The Full Schedule of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Here’s The Full Schedule of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

(Photo Source: Getty Images)

The much-awaited schedule of World Cup 2019 has been announced by the ICC to be played from 30th May to 14th July. Top 8 teams qualified directly for the World Cup while West Indies and Afghanistan made it to prestigious 2019 tournament by reaching finals of ICC World Cup qualifiers held in March this year.

England will take on South Africa in the opening match on 30th May. Each team will play nine matches with 4 teams qualifying for semi-finals stage. Australia is the defending Champions winning the World Cup in 2015.

There are 10 venues where the matches will be played including Old Trafford, Manchester, Edgbaston in Birmingham, Southampton, Lords, Oval both in London, Trent Bridge in Nottingham, Cardiff in Wales, Headingley in Leeds, County Ground, Bristol, County Ground, Taunton and Chester-le- street. It is a massive tournament with some big matches including England versus Australia, India versus Pakistan.

ICC chief executive Dave Richardson said:  “It’s always an exciting moment ahead of any major event to announce the schedule and for the ICC Cricket World Cup. Next summer fans around the world will be treated to compelling and competitive cricket as the best teams in the world go head to head in this round-robin format for the right to be crowned World Champions.”

Look at the complete schedule of ICC World Cup 2019: 

  1. England vs. South Africa (The Oval, London) – 30th May
  2. Pakistan vs. West Indies (Trent Bridge, Nottingham)- 31st May
  3. New Zealand vs. Sri Lanka (Sophia Gardens, Cardiff)- 1st June
  4. Australia vs. Afghanistan (County Ground, Bristol)- 1st June D/N
  5. Bangladesh vs. South Africa (The Oval, London)- 2nd June
  6. England vs. Pakistan (Trent Bridge, Nottingham)- 3rd June
  7. Afghanistan vs. Sri Lanka (Sophia Garden’s, Cardiff)- 4th June
  8. India vs. South Africa (Rose Bowl, Southampton)- 5th June
  9. Bangladesh vs. New Zealand (The Oval, London)- 5th June D/N
  10. Australia vs. West Indies (Trent Bridge, Nottingham)- 6th June
  11. Pakistan vs. Sri Lanka (County Ground, Bristol)- 7th June
  12. England vs. Bangladesh (Sophia Garden’s, Cardiff)- 8th June
  13. Afghanistan vs. New Zealand (County Ground, Taunton)- 8th June D/N
  14. India vs. Australia (The Oval, London)- 9th June
  15. South Africa vs. West Indies (Rose Bowl, Southampton)- 10th June
  16. Bangladesh vs. Sri Lanka (County Ground, Bristol)- 11th June
  17. Australia vs. Pakistan ( County Ground, Taunton)-12th June
  18. India vs. New Zealand (Trent Bridge, Nottingham)- 13th June
  19. England vs. West Indies (Rose Bowl, Southampton)- 14th June
  20. Australia vs. Sri Lanka (The Oval, London)- 15th June
  21. Afghanistan vs. South Africa (Sophia Garden’s, Cardiff)- 15th June D/N
  22. India vs. Pakistan (Old Trafford, Manchester)- 16th June
  23. Bangladesh vs. West Indies (County Ground, Taunton)- 17th June
  24. England vs. Afghanistan (Old Trafford, Manchester)- 18th June
  25. New Zealand vs. South Africa (Edgbaston, Birmingham)- 19th June
  26. Australia vs. Bangladesh (Trent Bridge, Nottingham)- 20th June
  27. England vs. Sri Lanka (Headingley, Leeds)- 21st June
  28. Afghanistan vs. India (Rose Bowl, Southampton)- 22nd June
  29. New Zealand vs. West Indies (Old Trafford, Manchester)- 22nd June D/N
  30. Pakistan vs. South Africa (Lord, London)- 23rd June
  31. Afghanistan vs. Bangladesh (Rose Bowl, Southampton)- 24th June
  32. England vs. Australia (Lords, London)- 25th June
  33. New Zealand vs. Pakistan (Edgbaston, Birmingham)- 26th June
  34. India vs. West Indies (Old Trafford, Manchester)- 27th June
  35. South Africa vs. Sri Lanka (Riverside Ground, Chester-le- street)- 28th June
  36. Afghanistan vs. Pakistan (Headingley, Leeds)- 29th June
  37. Australia vs. New Zealand (Lords, London)- 29th June D/N
  38. England vs. India (Edgbaston, Birmingham)- 30th June
  39. Sri Lanka vs. West Indies (Riverside Ground, Chester-le- street)- 1st July
  40. Bangladesh vs. India (Edgbaston, Birmingham)- 2nd July
  41. England vs. New Zealand (Riverside Ground, Chester-le- street)- 3rd July
  42. Afghanistan vs. West Indies (Headingley, Leeds) – 4th July
  43. Bangladesh vs. Pakistan (Lords, London)- 5th July
  44. India vs. Sri Lanka (Headingley, Leeds)- 6th July
  45. Australia vs. South Africa (Old Trafford, Manchester)
  46. Semifinals 1 (Old Trafford, Manchester)- 9th July
  47. Semifinals 2 (Edgbaston, Birmingham)- 11th July
  48. Finals (Lords, London)- 14th July