Home ICC Cricket World Cup Here is Team India’s 2019 World Cup Schedule

Here is Team India’s 2019 World Cup Schedule

(Photo by Getty Images/BCCI)

After the IPL 2019 season, the Indian Cricket team will leave for England on 22nd May to take part in the ICC World Cup 2019 to be played in England from 30th May. They are one of the strong contenders to win the prestigious tournament.

Before the main tournament, The Indian Cricket team will play two warm-up games. Under the captaincy of Virat Kohli, Men in Blue have a great chance to lift the World Cup for the 3rd time. Each team will play each other once before the top 4 teams will qualify for the semi-finals stage.

Here Is the SWAT analysis Of the Indian Squad for the 2019 World Cup

Team India (Photo by BCCI)

India reached the semi-finals of ICC World Cup 2015 played in Australia and New Zealand. Under the captaincy of Virat Kohli, the Men in Blue have a strong batting line up comprising of Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya who can change the course of the game.

(Photo by Robert Cianflone/Getty Images)
Here we look at the full schedule of practice matches

1. India versus New Zealand (The Oval)- 25th May, 3.00 PM (IST)

2. India versus Bangladesh (Sophia Gardens, Cardiff)- 28th May 3.00 PM (IST)

VIDEO: A Special Anthem ‘Cricket Ka Crown’ by Star Sports for World Cup 2019

(Photo by Getty Images/Cricket Australia /Twitter)
Schedule of India’s World Cup 2019

1. India versus South Africa (Rose Bowl, Southampton)- 5th June, 3.00 PM (IST)

2. India versus Australia (Kennington Oval, London)- 9th June, 3.00 PM (IST)

3. India versus New Zealand (Trent Bridge, Nottingham)- 13th June, 3.00 PM (IST)

4. India versus Pakistan (Old Trafford, Manchester)- 16th June, 3.00 PM (IST)

5. India versus Afghanistan (The Rose Bowl, Southampton)- 22nd June, 3.00 PM (IST)

6. India versus West Indies (Old Trafford, Manchester)- 27th June, 3.00 PM (IST)

7. India versus England (Edgbaston, Birmingham)- 30th June, 3.00 PM (IST)

8. India versus Bangladesh (Edgbaston, Birmingham)- 2nd July, 3.00 PM (IST)

9. India versus Sri Lanka (Headingley, Leeds)- 6th July, 3.00 PM (IST)