Home News Here’s the Full schedule of India’s Home Season 2019-20

Here’s the Full schedule of India’s Home Season 2019-20


The BCCI released India’s Home Schedule on Monday. This time around the fans would be looking for more action in the upcoming home season. 5 teams will be visiting, which will take on the Indian team.

Indian Cricket Team just played few ODI matches in 2018 home season against West Indies. This promises to be a cracking season with top quality teams visiting India.

You will be surprised to know how much Indian Cricketers earn

Indian Cricket Team (BCCI)
(Photo by BCCI)

The season begins with Freedom series with South Africa which includes 3 T20I and 3 Test matches starting in September and finishing in October. The 3 Test matches would be part of Test championship.

Bangladesh will tour India for 3 T20I and 2 Test matches. The series begins from November 3rd to November 26th. The test series would be a part of World Test Championship.

7 Indian cricketers who are remembered for just one performance

Test Match BCCI

After that West Indies will tour India for 3 T20I and 3 ODI matches that begin from 6th December till 22nd December.

In 2020, Zimbabwe will tour India for 3 T20I matches. It starts on 5th January and finishes on 10th January. A blockbuster series between Australia and India will take place which includes only 3 ODI matches. It starts from 14th January till 19th January 2020.

Do You Know Who The World’s Richest Cricketers Are?

© Getty Images/AFP/AP

South Africa will again visit India again for 3 ODI matches from 12th March till 18th March 2020.

India’s home season (2019-20) released by BCCI

South Africa tour of India

1st T20I (15th September)- Dharamshala

2nd T20I (18th September)- Mohali

3rd T20I (22nd September)- Bangalore

1st Test (2nd-6th October)- Vizag

2nd Test (10th-14th October)- Ranchi

3rd Test (19th– 23rd October)- Pune

6 Indian Cricketers Who Have Government Jobs

Bangladesh tour of India

1st T20I (3rd November)- Delhi

2nd T20I (7th November)- Rajkot

3rd T20I (10th November)- Nagpur

1st Test (14th– 18th November)- Indore

2nd Test (22nd-26th November)- Kolkata

West Indies tour of India

1st T20 (6th December)- Mumbai

2nd T20I (8th December)- Thiruvananthapuram

3rd T20I (11th December)- Hyderabad

1st ODI (15th December)- Chennai

2nd ODI (18th December)- Vizag

3rd ODI (22nd December)- Cuttack

Deluxe Restaurants Owned By Famous Indian Cricketers

Zimbabwe tour of India

1st T20I (5th January 2020)- Guwahati

2nd T20I (7th January 2020)- Indore

3rd T20I (10th January 2020)- Pune

Australia tour of India

1st ODI (14th January)- Mumbai

2nd ODI (17th January)- Rajkot

3rd ODI (19th January)- Bangalore.

South Africa tour of India

1st ODI (12th March)- Dharamshala

2nd ODI (15th March)- Lucknow

3rd ODI (18th March)- Kolkata



For more such articles, click here.

To see more video related content click here.